A Letter From Pastor aaron

Greetings Issaquah and my new church family at ICC,

Heather and I are getting settled into the area and are excited about what a great church we get to be a part of. We have experienced kindness upon kindness from you and our new neighbors. 

Some of the defining parts of my life are my passion for the Gospel in neighborhood and global contexts, my marriage of almost 20 years to Heather, and my role as an adoptive father of 6 kids. My life calling is to multiply disciple makers to all nations and I love mentoring and activating people to use their passions and talents for the kingdom. 

Growing up, my parents were actively involved in church and I knew a lot about Jesus, but was not pursuing Him. At age 18, at a point of frustration and failure, Jesus opened his arms to me and let me know that He was more than enough. I said to him, in tears, “Jesus, I don’t have what it takes to be the Christian you want me to be.” Jesus taught me a lesson then and continues to teach me to this day. He is uniquely qualified to be the Christian, husband, father, pastor, neighbor, mentor, leader, and friend that I know I need to become. There is so much freedom in the Gospel and I look forward to many years of enjoying Christ together with you all.

By His Grace & For His Glory,

Pastor Aaron

 

ICC Staff

Aaron Bauer, Senior Pastor | aaronb@iccweb.org

Diana Johnson, Music/Groups/Administrator | dianaj@iccweb.org

Marietta Bramson, Office Management | mariettab@iccweb.org

Julie Pellegrini, Bookkeeper/Office | julie@iccweb.org

Lydia Copenhaver, Children's Ministry | lydia@iccweb.org

Justin Cole, Youth Ministry | justin@iccweb.org

ICC Elder Board

Aaron Bauer, Senior Pastor

Patrick Castillo, Elder

Steve Copenhaver, Elder

Mike Davis, Elder